Greatest athlete(s) of all time in your opinion?

This is the polite off topic forum. If you’re looking to talk smack and spew nonsense, keep moving along.

Moderators: mgil, chromoly

SSJBartSimpson

Greatest athlete(s) of all time in your opinion?

Post by SSJBartSimpson » Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:25 pm

I'm not an expert on any of these by any means. But in mind here are some of the greatest to have ever lived:
Usain Bolt
Eilud Kipchoge
Michael Phelps
Adam Ondra
Naim Suleymanoglu
Brian Shaw
Eddy Merckx

Although, I would say the greatest is Marc-Andre Leclerc.
Last edited by SSJBartSimpson on Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

dw

Re: Greatest athlete(s) of all time in your opinion?

Post by dw » Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:30 pm

Mark Rippetoe.

SSJBartSimpson

Post by SSJBartSimpson » Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:53 pm

Damn I can't believe I forgot about the great Mark.

aurelius
Grade A Asshole

Post by aurelius » Wed Oct 26, 2022 4:07 pm

Aleksandr Karelin

augeleven

Post by augeleven » Wed Oct 26, 2022 4:13 pm

Oh, we being silly? Takeru Kobayashi.

Oh we being serious? Bo Jackson

mgil
Shitpostmaster General

Post by mgil » Wed Oct 26, 2022 4:16 pm

Jim Brown

MitchellCole

Post by MitchellCole » Wed Oct 26, 2022 7:50 pm

Dave Winfield was drafted in all 3 major US sports. In baseball he was drafted as a pitcher and became a hall of fame position player

Allentown
Likes Beer

Post by Allentown » Thu Oct 27, 2022 1:48 am

Serena Williams

mbasic

Post by mbasic » Thu Oct 27, 2022 5:14 am

augeleven wrote: Wed Oct 26, 2022 4:13 pm Oh we being serious? Bo Jackson
Best answer so far IMO.

I know people hate him, but Deon Sanders.
Bo and Deon proved that they could excel in two sports at a high level....they could do anything if the had to.
And in the way they performed (type of athleticism) ....that would easily translate if they were transplanted into another sport.

Some of the smaller NBA guys (6'4" lol) ... like Westbrook but not Westbrook I guess.

mgil