Moderator: Chebass88

stuffedsuperdud

SSD: Still not respectable

Post by stuffedsuperdud » Mon Oct 30, 2017 11:15 pm

My other log is here:
Stuffed Superdud: Bumpy road to respectable lifting

For any new followers
Loggy Prequel
I've been lifting on and off since 2004, and fortunately never had any sort of a silly-bullshit period, though my efforts were way overly conservative for years.
Got on a proper LP in 2010-2011 after discovering the 70s Big site and started playing around with the Olympic lifts, but poor athleticism and lack of proper instruction meant I was doing the lifts sloppily and was always beat up to boot. Still made some shaky progress up till the early part of 2013, when I suffered a knee injury that sidelined me for several months.

Season 1
I spent most of late 2013 and all of 2014 tired of the classical lifts and did TM for a while. This was also when I first logged for you all. My life was pretty stressful and depressing during that time and it reflected in the training and the logging. I think at the time I had one loyal reader, Oldman, whom I hope is doing all right.

Season 2
At the end of the 2014 I joined a gym that had proper Olympic weightlifting equipment and the wiry little coach who used to compete on the Polish national team (105/100/130 lifetime bests in the old 60kg class, and yes, that 105 is a fucking press because old-school). He advocated vodka and cigarettes during training, constantly told me to quit being a bitch, and said the 2nd pull on a snatch or a clean was "like when you are with a woman. Boom. Boom boom boom."

Season 3
I move to DC last summer (2016) for a new job and have been making a much more serious effort at getting less awful at the Olympic lifts.

All lifts in kgs because I am not a barbarian.

Current bests
Snatch: 104
CJ: 122
Clean: 133
Jerk: 122
Squat: 215
Front squat: 151x2
Deadlift: 201
Snatch DL: 160x2
Snatch press: 73

Older #s:
Press: 82x4 (2014)
Bench: 107x4 (2012)
Snatch DL: 180?? x5 (2014)